Who We Are

The National Women’s Foundation (NWF) is a 501(c)(3) nonpartisan public charity dedicated to the education of the public concerning:  (i) the history of the women’s rights movement, (ii) the achievements and contributions of women in our society, (iii) conflict resolution, (iv) outreach and education of the public, especially women, about economic, civic, and cultural issues, and (v) preservation of the Whittemore House museum, its history and contents.  The Foundation (formerly called the WNDC Educational Foundation) was established in 1991 by the Woman’s National Democratic Club (WNDC).

Click here to view a guide to our records and those of the WNDC in the Library of Congress!

Board of Directors

Pamela Johnson


Rosalyn Overstreet Gonzalez


Bonnie McCabe

Financial Secretary

Sasha Kay


Michael Lee Beidler

LaCrisha Butler

Kathy P. Chiron

Marilyn Nevy Cruz

Anna Fierst

Suzanne Finney

Judy Hubbard

Rempee Kalia

Nuzhat Sultan

Toni-Michelle Travis

Rosalyn Coates (ex officio)

WNDC President: